Thank you, God!

Thank you for your faithfulness

When I am so unfaithful

Thank you for your unfailing love

When I am such a failure

Thank you for your forgiveness

When I cling on to bitterness

Thank you for your mercy

When I ignore you yet again

Thank you for your grace

When I make such a mess of my life

Thank you for your comfort

When I feel so sorry for myself

Thank you for your direction

When I lose my way

Thank you for your hope

When my world seems so dark

Thank you for standing by me

When I tell you to “bug off”

Thank you for carrying me

When I can’t take another step

Thank you for listening

Even when I whine and complain

Thank you for disciplining me

When I stray too far from your will

Thank you for letting me bore you

With my simple poetry

By Maria Reichel, 2009

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tenkewenke
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 20:00:16

    ❤ Loving this !!!

    Reply

Leave a comment