Dust!

Dusting the house must be the most pointless chore a housewife could ever do – right ahead of  polishing the brass and silver-plated nick nacks twice a year. But at least I can choose to not HAVE any metal objects in my house that need polishing! All other chores seem to have some kind of purpose and a benefit for the residing family members. It seems half-insane that we would take all the pillows, blankets, rugs and dust rags outside, shake the dust off, then later that night, open all the windows to let it back in again! 

By The Way: “dust” in Norwegian means “jerk”, which is pretty much how I feel about my house today as I look at the dreaded layer of gray covering every surface! Or the next time you husband complains about how dusty the house is and how you should do something about it – just shove him out the door and voila’, your home is instantly “dust” free!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. wenkestenkelenke
    Sep 07, 2011 @ 17:30:24

    I couldn´t agree more! And what a timing for me reading this post! I was just sending off three e-mails with price-requests to cleaning-companies seconds before I read it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment