Entitled People are unsuccessful people.

I am currently listening to the audio version of a book called “From Innocence to Entitlement” by Dawn Billings and Jim Fay. WOW, is this convicting stuff!!! Book and CD’s are available at our local library and EVERY parent should read/hear this. We are unknowingly raising a generation of self-centered, incapable, rude, unprepared little being because we’re so afraid of our children going through problematic things – also known as LIFE. This has been a major eye-opener to me as I’m looking back on years with “rescuing” my own kids from difficulties, thereby robbing them of valuable life lessons.

On the other hand, I would like to challenge Mr Fay, the well-known child rearing expert, as to how his “Love and Logic” strategies hold up to a child with special circumstances. The “logic” part doesn’t go very far when dealing with a child who has VERY underdeveloped reasoning and logic capabilities.

I will update later when I’ve processed the materials some more…

Leave a comment